top of page

The World

The World

The final phase of The Fool’s development. The Fool returns to the cave to free others. Doing so, he has reached the highest state of consciousness that can be achieved within the limits of our world. He created a “Soul” for himself and freed himself from all forces and laws. He is now a conscious person. He attained will and one permanent “I.” This state of consciousness is so inaccessible to the average person that there is no point in saying much about it. Whatever is said would be impossible to grasp.

Different states of consciousness can be divided into 4 categories. – The first state of consciousness is sleep. That is, sleep at night.

– The second state of consciousness is what we call “wakefulness”: when we are active, talking, listening, writing, reading, communicating and so forth…

– The third state of consciousness is a state of self-consciousness; most people consider themselves to be in this state, but in fact, humanity exists in first two states of consciousness – sleep and relative “wakefulness.”

– Our potential naturally is the third state of consciousness, but there is another higher state of consciousness – the fourth state of consciousness, which in our present state is locked and closed to us. It’s a state of objective consciousness, which can be reached only after we reach self-consciousness.

You can say that the person lives in a vast and spacious house, full of rooms and beautiful furniture, but he resides only in the basement and in the kitchen, and cannot get out of them. If someone tells the person that there are stairs that lead to the upper floors and additional rooms, he will not believe and laugh it off by saying that it’s just nonsense and fairy tales.

States of consciousness are changing and never fixed. There are many levels in each state of consciousness, and the person moves from level to level or from the second state to the third and back.

An individual may experience a spark of the third state of consciousness, but this state can only happen by chance when a momentary shock awakens him for a moment and bounces him for a second upward into a third state. Even if a person comes to a third state either by chance or self-work, this is not mean that he will remain there; It is commonly believed that a person who reaches self-awareness will stay in this state forever.

An excellent example of this can be found in Lewis Carroll’s book “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.” The heroine Alice is changing from the beginning of the book. She grows big and shrinks back, so when the Caterpillar asks her, “Who are you?” Alice cannot really answer.

“Who are you?’ said the Caterpillar. This was not an encouraging opening for a conversation. Alice replied, rather shyly, ‘I — I hardly know, sir, just at present — at least I know who I WAS when I got up this morning, but I think I must have been changed several times since then.”

Lewis Carrol

A real effort always linked to an attempt to reach a third and fourth state of consciousness and to try to stay in this situation for as long as possible.

The World’s words:

“I realize time and again that the levels of consciousness exist in parallel. A higher state of consciousness does not replace the lower one, it appears and coexists with lower states of consciousness.”

“A person who succeeds in the practical application of his spiritual work is a sly man. When I say “practical,” I do not mean practical regarding one practice or another, but to make use of everything in our lives, of every very situation in our lives to create higher states of consciousness.

Practicality is never static. One moment being practical means a specific effort, and at another, it means an entirely different effort. And indeed our lives provide enough material, which we can use for practical work.”

“Life provides the material, the method provides the tools, and the person should provide the efforts.”

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page