top of page

Minor Arcana

Queen of Wands
W.S.Tarot - Minor Arcana - Queen of Wands

The Minor Arcana which consists of 56 cards, divided into four sets: Pentacles, Wands, Swords, and Cups. Each set contains 14 cards: Ace, 4 Royal cards, and nine number cards.

- The Royal cards are Page, Knight, Queen, and King.

- The number cards are 2-10.

With the help of Minor Arcana, we learn about four energetic centers and their functions: the instinctive center, the moving center, the intellectual center and the emotional center.

The Pentacles cards (Earth) represent the instinctive center. Its functions are responsible for everything related to the inner functions of the human organism: food digestion, heart action, breathing, etc. It is also responsible for the senses such as vision, hearing, smell, touch, and other senses that we will talk about later. Also, the function is related to our psychology which is affected by it on many levels.

The Wands cards (Fire) represent the moving center. Its functions are responsible for movement such as walking, dancing, driving and mental movement carried out by the imagination.

The Swords cards (Air) represent the intellectual center. Its functions are responsible for ideas, the comparison between them, the invention of real or imaginary explanations and more.

The Cups (Water) represent the emotional center. Its functions are responsible for feelings and relationships between people: hatred, joy, grief and more.

The Minor Arcana is an auxiliary instrument of great importance for understanding the human machine. If we will understand the cards and use them well, we can create a balance in our lives that will enable spiritual development.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page